Introducing me and Not From the Store

Hello,

My Name is Leanne.  I am starting a “blog” on the advice of my wonderfully  supportive family. I live in the Fredericksburg, Virginia area, (It’s where I grew up).   I grow a decent sized garden, I home can and preserve all the food, I keep chickens, and I try to teach the young people to plant, grow, and to live as naturally as we can. I am an advocate of eating local, buying local, and supporting your local farmers.  If you love farming, whether is is big farming, micro-farming, or asphalt farming,  I will try hard to keep you interested.

I have a facebook page that I post in almost daily.  https://www.facebook.com/notfromthestore and love answering questions, If I don’t have the answer, I’ll do my best to find it!

Please take care and come back to see what’s “growing” on!

Leanne~ (Not From the Store)

Leave a Reply

